Channels not working

ash_mufc

Hi,

In need of some help. I have a VM subscription purchased from a seller in this forum for 12 months. I have a zgemma star h2. I had no issues with my channels 2 months in but recently I have noticed some channels are not working such as sky sports main event, MUTV, BT Sport SD channels, Asian channels. I have contacted the seller who advised to rescan in ABM which I have done multiple times to no avail. The seller is now saying there are issues with your box and also to update softcams and update my build. However no instructions have been provided on how to update softcams and how to check ABM version. I am running wooshbuild infinity as the latest version. Guys any help would be appreciated. I'm not a pro in this so please bear with me. As mentioned majority of channels work fine but some don't so don't know how there is an issue with the box!

Thanks in advance

Hi mate

I'm in a similar boat, although the channels you mention are mostly working for me so but some glitch. I had lost Sky sports main event completely last week but a rescan brought it back, I think it changed frequency. The channels I've noticed problems on are Sky Movies Select HD and BT Sports ESPN HD but there are others.

I'm in the process of testing some lines and unfortunately I'm seeing similar results with them.

I have a KV A850 so I'm very limited with what I can do at my end.

When I did a rescan last night I lost almost 30 channels (all sd movies) but a rescan today brought them back with an additional 50 (from normally 431 to 480!) so there may be something afoot at VM.

Cheers

If you are running the latest image i would imagine that your softcams will also be up to date. It might be worth changing your cam which is simple to do but that might require you to tweak your line which is equally as simple to do.