Cloud iBox II + Stuck on boot menu

AndyNotes

Hi,

Need some help, I recently just purchase my device and in the process of updating the firmware, I turned it off due to the time for the update to complete.
Now when I switched on my box and its stuck on the boot logo screen with no menu or LED display...

How can i resolve this issue?
Please help

Thanks in Advance

wonder if its half bricked,as firmware images have killed off many of those boxes,would try flashing and olderimage from before dec 2013.

Thanks for the response
I am new to this and I am not really sure on how to flash the ibox, I have been trying to research but cant seem to find a straight forward answer,
Its driving me insane, so far I am along the lines of formatting an external HD fat32 and copying some type of boot-able file or image to the formatted HD that the ibox can boot from but again still not sure what file or image or where to actually get the file or image

any tips would be great

Thanks in advance

If u turned it off because it was taking too long to complete/froze then it probably needs re flashed. Its true new images are much less stable by definition.

---------- Post Merged at 11:36 PM ----------

- download image you want to use from somewhere. Make sure its cloud ibox 2+ compatible
- put it on fat 32 formatted drive ( in main folder after unrar if necessary)
- turn off box, put usb in REAR usb, turn on box and wait to say done on front panel. Or bout 25 mins to be safe. lol
- turn off and remove usb
- dont put same usb in again until deleted fw off it again
- let us know how u get on

Last edited:
so that could be 10 boxes coming back to haunt you,failing to heed the warnings can be expensive,a google search will bring up many posts with updated drivers from 2014 killing all clone boxes.people were told not to update their boxes as that leaves them open to be bricked.

Sorted! We now know how to unbrick the cloud ibox 2! After hours of research trial and error