1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EPG Importer Not Working

Discussion in 'IPTV Guides Support and Discussions' started by NazoDoop, Sep 14, 2018.

  1. NazoDoop

    NazoDoop Forum Supporter

    192
    58
    28
    Hi guys
    Ran EPG importer earlier and it doesn't scan at all when i manually do it.

    The XML's are correct as i have not changed them and i checked in my browser

    Any ideas how to fix this ? This is the error in the log
    download failed: checkValidServer reject the server
    [EPGImport]

    Both are down then I have two suplliers

    The only thin I did was uninstall a few apps I don’t need like weather etc

    Yes I have tried that
    I will try a re install of whoosh and atv later if not fixed by then

    I will do now.

    Im guessing its a problem on my end because the EPG XMLs work fine on my browser

    Fair enough baz
    Just wondering because I did uninstall a few apps on the green panel which is why?

    Provider say nothing wrong their end

    Yep it is installed via the config file manually by myself

    Glad yours is working mate lol
    Mine doesn’t even start scanning which is odd. However it seems others are having the same issue

    Yep I uninstalled suls and epg importer . Rebooted and reinstalled them both
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 14, 2018
  2. formandvoid

    formandvoid TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    1,165
    304
    103
    Male
    {self employed
    Could be a supplier issue.
     
  3. dt99

    dt99 TK Veteran

    1,285
    421
    103
    Male
    Have you tried removing epg importer and reinstall it? Both suppliers could be using the same source as well.
     
  4. dt99

    dt99 TK Veteran

    1,285
    421
    103
    Male
    Have you asked your suppliers if they are aware of any faults, save you flashing the box for no reason?
     
  5. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    2,561
    744
    133
    If epg importer not working a reflash isn't going to solve the problem have you contacted your supplier before making a post to see if it's at there end my epg importer working fine I'm sat importing epg now see you've posted on last post your guessing it's your end
     
  6. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    2,561
    744
    133
    Have you checked everything is ticked? Been intouch with your suppliers? I've just got 13189 events imported
     
  7. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    484
    137
    43
    Male
    allrounder55 said:
    Hello youve done everything perfectly, if your provider has had the epg updated recently by xc codes it has affected some apps , plugins etc its a bug at there end some apps are fine with epg fully working others arent able to download the epg url, there working on it as we speak, hopefully it will be resolved soon. You can actually test your epg url by pasting into the address bar of your browser if you get a page full of info then closes at the end you know your epg is working, its a combination of your providers server and xc thats causing the problem.

    my epg not working too.
     
  8. allrounder55

    allrounder55 Registered

    152
    16
    18
    Male
    {Reselling of electrical items, Laptops, PC's
    Manchester
    Update my epg is working now after running through my autoscript then importing through epg import over 7000 events so happy now.

    How have you installed your m3 u line nazdoop did you use iptv bouquet maker? or telnet or thruogh a script? As i said in that earlier post xc codes have had a bug that has affected some epg lines looks like its being ironed out which is good news.

    it was a lot lower than that formandvoid but they have been working on it
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 14, 2018
  9. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    484
    137
    43
    Male
    Mine is iptv bouquet maker. Still not working here, but I have an override.xml for the uk channels so just no epg for us/ca
     
  10. The Guvnor

    The Guvnor Registered

    56
    7
    8
    I'm getting exactly the same error message.
     
    NazoDoop likes this.
  11. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    2,561
    744
    133
    Sorry didn't see that post from @allrounder55 didn't even know xc had been updated that's why I posted what I did I don't get many listing's for my usa channels but I ran mine to see if was working even tho it had updated this morning @5:30am

    I'm pulling 13496 or something like that
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 14, 2018
  12. allrounder55

    allrounder55 Registered

    152
    16
    18
    Male
    {Reselling of electrical items, Laptops, PC's
    Manchester
    i think this issue will resolve itself im guessing other providers will be updating there epg with the xc update. As i said it does work on other apps for other devices. The issue sems to be not connecting to the server. Our epg is being updated still for international channels so it will increase
     
  13. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,067
    1,329
    133
    Male
    Have you guys updated EPG Importer? I've seen they've changed it recently but I'm not sure if the update would affect iptv sources.
     
  14. allrounder55

    allrounder55 Registered

    152
    16
    18
    Male
    {Reselling of electrical items, Laptops, PC's
    Manchester
    0.7.5 is the latest version
     
    NazoDoop likes this.
  15. The Guvnor

    The Guvnor Registered

    56
    7
    8
    Same as mine buddy
     
  16. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    484
    137
    43
    Male
    Yeah on zgemma h7s it's 1.0+git183
    No on duo2 and that's on 1.0+git179
    Duo2 will import epg no problem zgemma won't
     
  17. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,067
    1,329
    133
    Male
    Ok attached is 2 IPK files.

    enigma2-plugin-extensions-epgimport_1.0+git179+ee5eddc-r36_cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4.zip

    Is for 4k boxes i.e. zgemma h7s, vu+ Uno4k etc

    ########################################################################

    enigma2-plugin-extensions-epgimport_1.0+git179+ee5eddc-r36_mips32el.ipk.zip

    Is for none 4k boxes i.e. zgemma h2h, star 2s etc


    Download the version for your box

    On box uninstall EPG import and unzip the zip file and ftp to tmp then install on box.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2018
    No1uKnOw and NazoDoop like this.
  18. NazoDoop

    NazoDoop Forum Supporter

    192
    58
    28
    I heard it’s the new update which is causing it too.
    If you could point me in the right direction for which one to use on my i55 that would be great
     
  19. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,067
    1,329
    133
    Male
    If someone has ViX or similar that doesnt update they can talnet opkg download enigma2-plugin-extensions-epgimport

    It should download IPK to home/root preferably 1.0+git179
     
  20. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    484
    137
    43
    Male
    yeah that's working fine mate thanks