How do the Zgemma S2 boxes actually work?

Portreath

Hi,

I've been looking into getting a Zgemma S2 box and am a little confused. I am an electronic engineer by trade, so not trying to ask any stupid questions, just want to know the basic concept.

I understand that if I connect the box to my TV and connect my the 2 coax cables from my original sat dish, put the latest sucmnsee firmware on it and set it up, I should be able to watch any FTA channels.

What I don't understand is how to watch the pay per view services, movies, documentarys and sports.

There is a lot of talk about 'lines'. Am I right in thinking I need to connect the box to my home network and get an active 'line' so the pay per view channels are streamed via the Internet? Or does it get the channels via the dish and use the 'line' to descrambler the channels?

Thanks in advance

No mate the line is a line of code that you add to the box to open the paid channels up this connects to a server which has all the paid channels open.

The line (gift) is a code which enables you to watch the channels it is not streamed The code is of someone else card the internet is needed to read the card Please do not get your line off ebay or buy box with it as they tend to do a runner after a few months Get 1 from the site and test a few

You are correct sir.
You get channels via the dish and the line will descramble
The signal when your box is connected to the Internet.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

There is a lot of talk about 'lines'. Am I right in thinking I need to connect the box to my home network and get an active 'line' so the pay per view channels are streamed via the Internet? Or does it get the channels via the dish and use the 'line' to descrambler the channels?

Thanks in advance