ibox stuck on screen

Shanecake

Hey lads I'm completely New to this and completely useless... I bought a sky ibox the other day but when I turn it on all I get is a solid green light on the box and "III cloud ibox" written on the screen and it won't do anything....

Any help would be Much appreciated as I've come to conclusion I'm a technological idiot and cant even understand half the posts on this site

Last edited:
is it an older 2+ with scart and side usb or newer 2+ se without scart and has front usb behind panel?

Ok u have a 2+ se.
do the menu/select buttons do anything?
has it a usb stick in it?
have u a pc handy with a usb stick under 32gb And 20mins - 2hrs free?

Great.... No nothing does a thing sir.. there's no stick in it... But I have a 4gb stick here with nothing on it and a Mac book and all the time in the world

Ok. Not sure of macs but its prob v similar.
First pick an image. If its ur first flash maybe use a ibox 2se specific set up one. Available in cloud downloads here or elsewhere.

otherwise if you think you want to build from ground up to to cloud-iibox.net and make sure u get from the se version.

Put the cloudix folder u get after unzipping/unraring onto the usb.
turn off box.
insert usb in rear.
Turn on.
wait 12 mins or until says done.
turn off.
remove usb.
turn back on.
that should get u back to working.

Did u have a line on the box or gift?

Last edited:
Got a gift... Should that make any difference. You'd hardly be able put up a link to the image or downloads mate would u

Last edited:
Sorry man u lost me... Sorr to be an idiot but the box was suppose to come ready to play but clearly it didn't and the supplier won't answer any messages

Ok. Well without him answering you prob wont be able to get ur gift back.
unless you get that pc prog and can access the box in its current state.