1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IPTV record issues

Discussion in 'Enigma2 - Plugins' started by Terry Wright, Mar 16, 2018.

  1. Terry Wright

    Terry Wright Registered

    4
    0
    1
    Male
    Hi Guys

    I've just bought a H2S and have Iptv setup which runs great. I have issues where certain HD channels freeze so was advised to change the serviceapp player to exteplayer3 (which plays all HD channels fantastically) but after doing this, I can no longer record anything as the little counter spins and the box eventually crashes.

    If I revert to original settings, I can record no probs but find certain HD channels once again stutter.

    I'd appreciate any help or ides.

    Regards

    T
     
  2. arkles

    arkles TK Veteran

    1,003
    222
    103
    If your with f..w...s change their bouquet maker to all IPTV type to enable, do a full reboot

    Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
     
  3. Terry Wright

    Terry Wright Registered

    4
    0
    1
    Male
    Hi Mate. I'm not, I'm with g.n.e tv. It records fine on inbuilt player but not when I change to exteplayer3 to stop stuttering.
     
  4. teddybloat

    teddybloat Forum Supporter

    435
    240
    43
    The stream needs to be dvb to record afaik. You can't have exte3player type stream and record.

    You may also notice epg issues.
     
  5. arkles

    arkles TK Veteran

    1,003
    222
    103
    Mine works fine with exte3 once all IPTV type is set to enable, in my suppliers bouquet thingy

    Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
     
  6. arkles

    arkles TK Veteran

    1,003
    222
    103
    Maybe download and install the "iptvplayer" apk see if that installs anything

    Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
     
  7. arkles

    arkles TK Veteran

    1,003
    222
    103
    It's also possible that you need a dual sub ?

    Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
     
  8. Terry Wright

    Terry Wright Registered

    4
    0
    1
    Male
    Hi. I don't think its dual sub as when I change it back to internal, it records fine but stutters on 1080p. Will have a look at the bouquet settings later on.

    Many thanks for all the advice. :)
     
  9. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,224
    1,401
    133
    Male
    It's serviceapp causing issues with recording.

    I've tested a few methods.

    Without serviceapp or exteplayer3

    Stream type's 1: records

    Stream type's 4097: records.

    Stream type's 5001 or 5002 receives could not record due to invalid service ref.

    Now when installing serviceapp and changing to exteplayer3:

    Service type's 1: or 4097: I get constant spinner

    Service type's 5001: or 5002: I get the same can not record due to invalid service ref.

    This has been tested by a few people using both Openvix and OpenATV.
     
  10. mrlip

    mrlip Registered

    87
    14
    8
    Male
    My tests are give the exact same results using Woosh v7. Service app must be disabled and you have to use default player to record. 4097 is fine but must be on default enigma2 player otherwise you will get an endless spinner when trying to record.

    Streams can be set to 1 but with a number of providers I believe that will cause picture break up
     
  11. davvo

    davvo Registered

    2
    1
    1
    Male
    exteplayer3 has no recording options
    thats why it wont record

    in my plugins i use exteplayer3 to play a stream
    and to record i use hlsdl binary
     
  12. davvo

    davvo Registered

    2
    1
    1
    Male
    i call hlsdl and record with this code

    def getstream(self):
    import os
    os.chdir('/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/HLSRecorder/')
    if fileExists('/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/HLSRecorder/hlsdl'):
    os.system("/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/HLSRecorder/hlsdl '%s' -f -o /hdd/movie/'%s.flv' &" % (self.url, self.name))
    self.session.open(MessageBox, _('Recording ' + self.name), MessageBox.TYPE_INFO, timeout=4)
     
    Klipse likes this.
  13. Terry Wright

    Terry Wright Registered

    4
    0
    1
    Male
    Hi Davvo

    Many thanks for the info! I'm new to the box and wondered how I would configure it the way you suggest?

    Regards

    T
     
  14. Chriseve41

    Chriseve41 Registered

    28
    0
    1
    Could you help in setting this up on my zgemma. I am having this exact issue
     
  15. pjhpjh79

    pjhpjh79 Registered

    2
    0
    1
    Male
    Hi all,

    Can someone help me with this issue also? I've had to change the streams to 5002 to stop the pixelation on channels. Also installed seeviceapp and changed the default player to ext3player. Now it fails to record. I've tried changing every setting I can but cant get it to work. If I put streams back to 1 and put serviceapp back to default its records fine but the channels get pixelated.
    Its doing my head in now.
     
  16. NazoDoop

    NazoDoop Forum Supporter

    337
    85
    28
    Hi guys, i can pause play fine but when i try to record i get " could not record due to invalid service "
    Is this because I have enabled EXT3( 5002 ) player ?

    It's more important that keep EXT3 on because it helps a lot with the streams, so if the only way to record is by turning it off then i will give it a miss.
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2018
  17. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,224
    1,401
    133
    Male
    Yea serviceapp with 5002 has issues only way round is to disable serviceapp and change service type's to 1:
     
    NazoDoop likes this.
  18. NazoDoop

    NazoDoop Forum Supporter

    337
    85
    28
    Fair enough.. thanks.
    When pausing IPTV if i leave it paused for more than a few minutes when i resume after 10 secs the picture turns black and have to change channel and back again.
    If i pause it for a minute or two then it works fine. Any more than 4 minutes and it goes black
     
  19. wheelo

    wheelo Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    12,927
    1,204
    133
    {bus driver
    Dublin
    It could be due to your supplier, ask does his service allow it, if he says it does, ask him how.

    I would have swore you said all your problems were solved. .
     
  20. dt99

    dt99 TK Veteran

    1,338
    464
    103
    Male
    Rather than messing about with recording, just get a decent supplier that has catch-up. Problem solved.