1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

M3u To Bouquet Converter Plugin (m2b-0.4-r0)

Discussion in 'Enigma2 - Plugins' started by Andy Mcd, Jan 12, 2017.

  1. Andy Mcd

    Andy Mcd Registered

    246
    86
    28
    Male
    Scotland
    Hi Guys

    Seen a lot of people looking for ways to get the iptv loaded onto there zgemma and lots of mixed threads with diffrent ways or how tos etc
    and prolem people were having was with the m2b plugin was that it wouldnt check the hdd this has now been fixed and now reads both the tmp and also the hdd
    for the m3u file and then create the bouquet big thanks to tommy for this.

    am currently workin on trying to get all epg on the iptv just now and its a bit mind boggling but hopefully have a something in the next few weeks
    after testing.

    To use this you need to have the last version (m2b 0.4-r0) installed (dropbox link below)

    .ipk enigma2-plugin-extensions-m2b-0.4-r0.ipk
    open a ftp connection to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/m2b
    rename the old plugin.py and plugin.pyo files there
    upload the plugin.py file from the zip file (attached below)
    reboot your box to create the new plugin.pyo file


    you should now be able to store your m3u or xml file on /media/hdd/ and tmp and create a bouquet for it.

    Enjoy Guys

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/c5rm8waw83mzgff/enigma2-plugin-extensions-m2b_0.5-r0_all.ipk?dl=0
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2017
  2. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    I was trying to work out how to change it for both tmp and media/hdd have you just changed it to media/hdd or both?
     
  3. Andy Mcd

    Andy Mcd Registered

    246
    86
    28
    Male
    Scotland
    Hi Mate

    its changed to both and might need your help with creating a plugin/script for epg in work just now but will message you later see if it can be done
     
  4. systemlord

    systemlord TK Veteran

    1,607
    183
    83
    Be trying this later. Just to explain to others the ipk file has to be put in var/tmp and then installed as a local plugin.
     
  5. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    There's a member on here called tommycahir he's your man for epg on iptv I've only used echannelizer but that only works for uk epg

     
  6. Andy Mcd

    Andy Mcd Registered

    246
    86
    28
    Male
    Scotland
    yea its his guides that am following the now for the epg thats what am workin on just now

    echannelizer is great but like you said that only does the uk epg so hopefully have a work round so it pulls all uk and us epg and integrate it into our sources and add it to the xml

    trial and error a suppose but it something that will keep me busy till the offical atv 6.0 is out
     
  7. systemlord

    systemlord TK Veteran

    1,607
    183
    83
    Rename them to what?
     
  8. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    Out you want ie plugin.py_old it's only if the plugin.py doesn't work you can delete it then remove _old you can remove them completely if you want. ill redo the ipk with this plugin.py that way it works without having to change the plugin.py

    Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post Merged at 03:17 PM ----------

    M3u To Bouquet Converter Plugin (m2b-0.5-r0)

    unzip the enigma2-plugin-extensions-m2b_0.5-r0_all.zip (zip file attached to bottom of the post)

    Ftp the ipk to tmp


    Now we need to install the ipk


    OpenATV
    Menu... setup... software management... install local extension
    memory/tmp
    Press ok on the package
    press green to install.

    OpenVIX
    Menu > setup > VIX > Iplkg install or install loca extenrions
    memory/tmp
    Press ok on the package
    press green to install.



    Reboot box


    Now ftp m3u to media/hdd goto plugins start 2booms m3u/xml bouquet converter plugin


    Select path should be media/hdd
    Select m3u/xml file should show your m3u
    Select type press right to change to Gstreamer (this maybe different for your m3u so try others)
    Leave password blank unless you've been given one by your iptv provider


    Press green to save you should have a message saying please wait converting your m3u


    Now exit and it should say reloading services


    If it worked you should now have your m3u in a bouquet.

    View attachment enigma2-plugin-extensions-m2b_0.5-r0_all.zip
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2017
    juliusceasar, usa20, gil234 and 4 others like this.
  9. systemlord

    systemlord TK Veteran

    1,607
    183
    83
    Cool, got it working. Just need to figure out how to load the epg now lol

    One note for others, it seems to be case sensitive. I named the m3u as IPTV and it wouldn't recognise it but iptv worked fine.
     
  10. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    youll be best starting with echannelizer but as mentioned above it only works by adding service reference for sky uk epg there is a few guides and scripts to play with none uk epg but its not that easy and couldn't suss it myself.

    just noticed that my epg isn't displaying for uk iptv but picons are still working lol
     
  11. Andy Mcd

    Andy Mcd Registered

    246
    86
    28
    Male
    Scotland
    its the epg for both uk and us am trying to sort out trying to make it as a source to be selected so it would do it itself im still in work the now but will have a flaff about with it and see how it goes

    i expect to bootloop my box a few times tonight lol
     
  12. systemlord

    systemlord TK Veteran

    1,607
    183
    83
    Ooh I'll send you a pot of coffee mate lol

    Just for the benefit of readers you may have to tinker with the stream type to make it work. I found Gstreamer worked for mine.

    Any idea if this plugin will work on Vix guys?
     
  13. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    Yes should work on most images

    Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2017
  14. Andy Mcd

    Andy Mcd Registered

    246
    86
    28
    Male
    Scotland
    best part of it is i have all the channels on my virgin line i just wanted the iptv for the 3pm kick offs and celtic tv and then i encounterd all the issues people had just getting the m3u on there box lol

    then once that was solved look at the epg for it to be blank then boom minefield just to get epg espically for the us :whacko:

    and probs should have added like said its case sensitive and should allways use gstreamer most providers stick to that

    l
     
  15. Alien Heads

    Alien Heads TK Veteran

    620
    37
    28
    Worked fine for me :) I never get any epg on any iptv channels be it uk or usa, but i have worked out that using e-channelizer if i manually copy the reference number from the sat version of sky sports 1 for example, then paste it into the iptv sky sports 1 hd i do then get epg, but i can't be arsed doing that for every channel
    screensp1hdiptv.jpg
     
  16. mtpockets

    mtpockets TK Veteran

    908
    50
    68
    Male
    Unfortunately I think this is the only way (apart from getting the same info from lyngsat or similar sites) - but if you look at the xml sources from epgimporter you may find the info there too.... Adding other rytec sources will increase the availability but I couldn't find a eog source in xml for the US channels :boo:

    Now if someone could come up with a tool to automate this that would be impressive :beg:I think that's the challenge set :beg:
     
    redmcclaff likes this.
  17. systemlord

    systemlord TK Veteran

    1,607
    183
    83
    One thing I've just done is copy my main HD channels, like Sky Sports 1, from the IPTV bouquet into the Sports bouquet, just under the satellite entry. That way I can see what game is on and switch to HD no problem. Not perfect but handy.
     
    Mickyrobbo1 likes this.
  18. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    Abm will probably overwrite it so best disable updates
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2017
  19. tommycahir

    tommycahir Registered

    59
    49
    18
    Alternatively, you can drag the DVB service (very left hand side menu) and drop it into the stream while pressing CTRL in echanneliser, makes it alot quicker than other methods

    ---------- Post Merged at 11:21 AM ----------

     
  20. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    Any chance you can post your guides on tk