Cable Noob questions

sunnyg609

Hi Guys,

I am new to the zgemma scene, i have bought a H7C to replace an aging kryptview.

I really dont think i am stupid but this box is making me feel like i am. I have a feeling i may have a dud box as i just cant seem to get it to function. I have followed guides to get wooshbuild onto it which took many attempts. Tuner B seems temperamental as sometimes only finds 14 channels and 600+ on other attempts.

Channels are not sorted into bouqets, i only have a last scanned bouqet

Now also getting a "Hardlinks to timeshift failed" message.

Please can someone guide me with the benefit of your experience and tell me where i have gone wrong.

Many thanks in advance

Sunny

hardlinks failed error means your usb/hdd is not initialised/mounted correctly

Have you ran abm scan to sort channels into bouquets? or are you just running an automatic/manual scan in tuner config?

hardlinks failed error means your usb/hdd is not initialised/mounted correctly

Have you ran abm scan to sort channels into bouquets? or are you just running an automatic/manual scan in tuner config?

I assume abm means auto bouquet maker which i have tried, however still no luck. I am sure i am doing something wrong but i just not sure what.

I have updated open atv from 6.0 to 6.2 hoping for a change in luck but still the same.

When trying to do a channel scan during the wooshbuild setup my cable is plugged into tuner B however it tries to scan on tuner C and doesn't pick anything up. So tried again and connected to tuner C.

It finds the channels however no signal at all on the FTA channels, but if i then put the cable back into tuner B then i get a picture.

Has anyone experienced this before? or have i got a faulty H7C?

Kind Regards,

have you got cable feeds going to both tuner B and tuner C? if not then you need to disable the tuner not connected in tuner config, that way the box will always use the one tuner