1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Query on 5W & 30W

Discussion in 'Satellite - Motorised - Euro - Multi-LNB' started by CraigMcC11, Aug 22, 2018.

  1. CraigMcC11

    CraigMcC11 Registered

    21
    6
    3
    Male
    Can anyone tell me if Sport TV 4K clears on 30W via CS?

    Also, has anyone tried the Sky Sport Uno HD and Sky Sport Serie A channels on 5W? Is the Serie A channel in HD? These channels only started this month.
     
  2. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    Yes to sports tv uhd
    And think you need multistream tuner to get sky sports uno
    I had them but had to reset box and nerver got around to tune them back in
     

    Attached Files:

    CraigMcC11 likes this.
  3. afterburn

    afterburn Registered

    136
    2
    18
    Are these italian stations hard to pick up?.All I can get on a t90 dish from 5.0w seems to be french channels
     
  4. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
  5. ste

    ste TK Veteran

    My box doesn't even show a signal for this frequency
     
  6. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    ???? lol
    you need a s2x tuner to get them wont show signal on S2 tuner
     
  7. ste

    ste TK Veteran

  8. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    don't think it is mate its DVB S2+ T2 +Cable
    needs to be DVB S2X
     

    Attached Files:

  9. ste

    ste TK Veteran

    You're getting a signal though it looks like on DVB-S2
     
  10. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    Yeah only because I've tuned it in
    This is what I get if I delete it off the box
    Look at the second picture on my other posts can you do them settings on your box
     

    Attached Files:

  11. afterburn

    afterburn Registered

    136
    2
    18
    Ah so i need a new box. I have vu+solo2, et8500, a v8 golden and a gsky v7. None of these will be do i suppose
     
  12. ste

    ste TK Veteran

    How do you tune in a channel with signal

    I have some but not all the options you have.
     
  13. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    All I know is you need a s2x tuner to get them lol
    What way and why it works is beyond me.
     
  14. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    What's 1 more box to your collection lol
    WOS have cheap ones for £50
     
    afterburn likes this.
  15. afterburn

    afterburn Registered

    136
    2
    18
    No difference. New box it is
     
  16. afterburn

    afterburn Registered

    136
    2
    18
    Can you post link to those boxes mate. I cant seem to find them on wos.
     
  17. CraigMcC11

    CraigMcC11 Registered

    21
    6
    3
    Male
  18. afterburn

    afterburn Registered

    136
    2
    18
  19. CraigMcC11

    CraigMcC11 Registered

    21
    6
    3
    Male
    I’ve not got these. I have a VU+ Solo 2 but Im looking at the VU+ 4K Zero and the Mut@nt HD51 where you can choose DVB-S2X tuners. Maybe phone the site and ask about the cheaper ones. I’m not sure if Sly Sport Serie A clears. Looks like it’s a SD channel and not HD. Sly Sport Uno will clear as above. It is included in Mediasets package but not heard about Serie A yet.

    I need to sort out if I’m going multi LNB or motorised before I get a new box.
     
  20. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    491
    139
    43
    Male
    Yeah sky sports serie A clears only sd hd doesn't clear.
    Don't understand what's it saying lol
    And there is also a load of channels that clear on 12.5w with s2x.
     

    Attached Files: