Random IPTV freezing

dean357

Hi everyone, relative noob here

I have a zgemma h2s with IPTV on it and just about every day the channel will randomly freeze and I have to change the channel to unfreeze it, the box itself doesn't freeze, just the channel we are watching. I have just changed service provider but it's still the same, it did it with both providers so I assume it must an issue with the box? I have just installed cacheflush but that hasn't made a difference, and it does it on any channel. Are there any settings I could look at? I'm using OpenAtv 6.1 and have it wired into a TP-Link router on a 50MB V line.

Thanks.

Your internet could be droping out wich would make the iptv freeze, Are you using other devices on the internet when watching iptv this could make it freeze, You could try turing the router off for 5min most of the time it sort's it out, Or make sure you have websafe off

Virgin Media

With Virgin media the tool you want to disable is WEBSAFE. To do this follow these steps.

1. Register or sign in at virginmedia.com/myvirginmedia with your primary my virgin media username and password.
2. Click on MY APPS
3. Click on OVERVIEW
4. Turn both VIRUS SAFE and CHILDSAFE off.

no dont touch factory reset

you box fills up and sometimes it needs a clear out like anything
you would need to reflash it

but your running 6.1 so its not old like

Your internet could be droping out wich would make the iptv freeze, Are you using other devices on the internet when watching iptv this could make it freeze, You could try turing the router off for 5min most of the time it sort's it out, Or make sure you have websafe off

Virgin Media

With Virgin media the tool you want to disable is WEBSAFE. To do this follow these steps.

1. Register or sign in at virginmedia.com/myvirginmedia with your primary my virgin media username and password.
2. Click on MY APPS
3. Click on OVERVIEW
4. Turn both VIRUS SAFE and CHILDSAFE off.