1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, If you haven't already please like our Facebook Page. We post Discount Codes for the Major online retailers. We saved members a fortune over Xmas and continue to post amazing discounts for everyday items. You need to add us to see what i'm taking about. CLICK HERE - click LIKE, add us to "SEE FIRST". So you don't miss expiring codes.

Vu+solo2

Discussion in 'Vu+ SOLO2 Support' started by duff, Jun 21, 2016.

  1. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    Hi just found out i was sold a clone it was running blackhole tried to update with legit vix software which has left the box with no display on the box or tv is it bricked can it be fixed cheers
     
  2. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    16,401
    1,131
    133
    was there any v stickers underneath box and did it come with rs232 cable,where was box bought and how long ago?
     
  3. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    Hi there i did speak to you a week or so ago its def clone mate cannot see sticker and never came with that cable looked on pictures how to spot fake and it sure is gutted are there ways to make them work again or is it dead it turns on no display on front no display on tv cheers
     
  4. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    16,401
    1,131
    133
    not up on clones but i will find a clone forum that deals with these boxes.
     
  5. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    Thank that would be really helpful
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    16,401
    1,131
    133
    sent you a link.

    see all the clone places in china shut as raids were happening with clone parts lol
     
  7. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,032
    60
    68
    Did a reflash of patched image work??

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
     
  8. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    A reflash ?
     
  9. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,032
    60
    68
    I was wondering if you put a new patched image on box if it got fixed

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
     
  10. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    Not had chance as yet as away on hols
     
  11. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,032
    60
    68
    Ok no.probs just give us the update when you do. Always good for others with your issue

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
     
  12. bangord30

    bangord30 TK Veteran

    Priorities Duff! Tut tut. So is Meat lol. He's posting in between craps.

    He's in Vegas...
     
  13. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    Lol mexico
     
  14. bangord30

    bangord30 TK Veteran

    una cerveza por favour
     
  15. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,032
    60
    68
    I'm posting in between drawing out more money you mean

    Vegas is a bitch lol

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
     
  16. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    16,401
    1,131
    133
    trouble with clones is who made the box as a bit of detective work might need to be done when it comes out might be more than 2 lol
     
  17. nasifkhan

    nasifkhan Registered

    109
    4
    18
    How do you spot a clone?
    I just purchased a solo 2 from eBay. Has backhoe image on it. Bit worried now.
     
  18. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    The fan on the back if it has loads small holes in center its fine
     
  19. nasifkhan

    nasifkhan Registered

    109
    4
    18
    Mine has...Also magnet on front flap.
     
  20. duff

    duff Registered

    13
    0
    1
    uk
    I would say its fine