Which V8S deal should i choose?

Kevo2k7

Hi, Here is my Scenario:

There is a local guy in my area selling V8S boxes with 12 month gifts for £90 and then £40 each year afterwards.

Or ive found V8S boxes online (Ebay) with 36 month gifts for £110.

Is it possible to have 36 month subscriptions on these boxes without any hassle?

What are the pro's/Cons please and what option would you choose?

Im a total newbie to all of this.

Cheers

Kev

Stick with your local guy.Read some of the posts.A lot of people have bought from Ebay only to find the servers off in a few months.

Give them both a miss get your box yourself the get your line off here of people who have trusted servers Avoid 3 year gifts and gifts of ebay

Local guy, particularly if you know him in any way - it'll be plug and play that way and probably a decent line. He's unlikely to stitch you up if he knows you. Stay away from ebay though.

Thanks for the advice lads, much appreciated. Im slowly getting to grips with it all and wont part with cash until ive learn't some more.

Also thanks for pm offering me a deal, i will get back to you when im more clued up in a week or so.

Thanks again.

Kev

hi kev, i'm new on here and looking to ditch sly and set up a vu+ or xtrend box. will need a line soon. may i ask what you found out about the lines and who did you opt for? any info would be appreciated

Hi, I am in the same boat and looking to get a line but I have also seen some offers on Amazon and wondered if they are any good? I notice that feedback seems good on some that I have seen. Can they be trusted?

Dont buy a line off Amazon or Ebay.The sat forums are full with people losing their service after a couple of months when the money back guarantee finishes.Source your line from someone on this forum or use someone supplies friends or family.