1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

zgeema h2s

Discussion in 'Zgemma-Star H.2S' started by Duffy1986, Dec 10, 2016.

  1. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    hi, my zgemma h2s is stuck on boot, any advice would be greatly appreciated. thanks
     
  2. moshibeth

    moshibeth TK Veteran

    2,122
    630
    133
    Male
    {roofer
    hampshire
    You need to copy your line details and re flash the box with the wooshmans build,Look in the zgemma section
     
  3. djgarf

    djgarf TK Veteran

    1,690
    346
    103
    Male
    Weston
    If its stuck on boot you cannot access the box via ftp to retrieve the line as the network and ftp is not yet initialised
    Hopefully you have your line safely backed up or can contact your supplier to get a copy
     
  4. moshibeth

    moshibeth TK Veteran

    2,122
    630
    133
    Male
    {roofer
    hampshire
    You can somtimes retrieve the line via ftp even when box is stuck on boot as i have done it various times
     
  5. djgarf

    djgarf TK Veteran

    1,690
    346
    103
    Male
    Weston
    If the stuck on boot issue is because of software updates messing up (which has been the theme the past few days) I would be amazed if you could access the box as the updates have trashed some of the core binaries
     
  6. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    How do you do it by ftp? I'm not very clued up with this stuff lol
     
  7. djgarf

    djgarf TK Veteran

    1,690
    346
    103
    Male
    Weston
    What did you do on your box before you rebooted it?
     
  8. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    I restarted the soft cam which all was OK then it said I needed to update image on vix when it restarted it just stopped on boot
     
  9. djgarf

    djgarf TK Veteran

    1,690
    346
    103
    Male
    Weston
    You can't update openvix on these boxes without a full reflash as the boxes are not officially supported and so hacked images need to be used.
     
  10. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    So now what do I do then?
     
  11. moshibeth

    moshibeth TK Veteran

    2,122
    630
    133
    Male
    {roofer
    hampshire
    Throw it in the bin LOL or give a good bashing :nail it:where all zgemmas belong,Only joking,you need to reflash your box really with wooshmans or ipabs backup builds,Did you buy a plug and play box
     
  12. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    It very nearly went for a flying lesson out the window lol it was just bought as a plug and play all set up!
     
  13. Willo3092

    Willo3092 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    4,150
    1,391
    133
    Male
    East Midlands
    You can still use ViX if you want, all the plugins and feeds work on the newer versions. Just don't run software updates.
    Best way is to backup your settings, flash latest and restore settings.

    Updates Zgemma Star Series - Index of: home/Zgemma-H.2S/OpenViX

    and there are backup images in the downloads section.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2016
  14. djgarf

    djgarf TK Veteran

    1,690
    346
    103
    Male
    Weston
    Only problem being he can't get his line off the box
    I would contact who you got it off and see if he can send you your line file
     
  15. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    Is there an idiot proof guide with? that as like I say I'm not very clued up with all this lol
     
  16. djgarf

    djgarf TK Veteran

    1,690
    346
    103
    Male
    Weston
  17. moshibeth

    moshibeth TK Veteran

    2,122
    630
    133
    Male
    {roofer
    hampshire
    Let me know when your lauching it and i will wait outside and make sure you have done a good job :TK bouncer:then go down the pub for a few :lep:,As the others have said,Contact your provider to see if thay can give you a backup of your line details and then reflash it
     
  18. Duffy1986

    Duffy1986 Registered

    7
    0
    0
    OK thanks all
     
  19. ziafat

    ziafat Registered

    3
    0
    0
    I do openvix update online all the time on zgemma boxes and not even bricked one yet