Zgemma H5 2TC shows black screen

Hi all

I hope I'm in the correct forum (absolute novice here), we have Zgemma H5 2TC bought in June this year all has been fine but this morning only ITV BBC etc. are working screen is just black on others, we tried to start the softcam ( as described in another post on this site but that didn't work).
We did a backup when we first got the box , but we don't have a clue how to restore it, is there a very easy to follow set of instructions for this , and do you think this will solve the problem?
I have emailed the seller but as it is 5 months since we bought it I don't suppose he be in a hurry to advise me. Any help greatly appreciated.............. two novice pensioners

Hi all

I hope I'm in the correct forum (absolute novice here), we have Zgemma H5 2TC bought in June this year all has been fine but this morning only ITV BBC etc. are working screen is just black on others, we tried to start the softcam ( as described in another post on this site but that didn't work).
We did a backup when we first got the box , but we don't have a clue how to restore it, is there a very easy to follow set of instructions for this , and do you think this will solve the problem?
I have emailed the seller but as it is 5 months since we bought it I don't suppose he be in a hurry to advise me. Any help greatly appreciated.............. two novice pensioners

are you sure the internet and VM cables are both securely connected to the box?

has anyone moved a splitter or have any vm cables been damaged internally or externally?

have you tried a different LAN cable from router to box to rule a duff cable out?

if your bbc and itv are work and the paid are not and agent isnt replying, i would just get a new line of the forum

Thanks all,
You said
are you sure the internet and VM cables are both securely connected to the box? Checked them all ............all fine