1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, If you haven't already please like our Facebook Page. We post Discount Codes for the Major online retailers. We saved members a fortune over Xmas and continue to post amazing discounts for everyday items. You need to add us to see what i'm taking about. CLICK HERE - click LIKE, add us to "SEE FIRST". So you don't miss expiring codes.

zgemma update plugin no space on device

Discussion in 'Enigma2 - Plugins' started by GH1, Dec 26, 2018.

  1. GH1

    GH1 Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Male
    Trying to update iptv on the zgemma h2s box with a new plugin and it says no space on device. I am just trying to help someone out and havent setup or configured this box at all. Ive cleared out some files in the logs folder which hasnt saved much space. Can anyone help as to what I can do next? What files could i delete that might save space? (As a note I notice he has never configured an external hdd, but I added a small one which has about 120 mb or so free)

    ipab tv 1.3
    image version 6.0
     
  2. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,416
    1,165
    133
    ipab dead and gone mate thats why it wont update anymore better of just reflashing with a supported image on forum mate
     
  3. GH1

    GH1 Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Male
    Thanks. when the box stopped working I flashed it. I think I have this image version - > openpli-6.2-release-20181224 (that was inside the file I downloaded and used to flash) Is that image any good?
    Where do I find the supported images? Search for images for zgemma h2s?
     
  4. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,416
    1,165
    133
    you would be better with either grog build or wooshbuild infinity but make sure you have your iptv/sly details to hand
     
  5. GH1

    GH1 Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Male
    what details? like username password etc, and the service stream source we are connecting to? like i say im helping someone out with this who isnt tech savvy and havent much experience of this myself
     
  6. GH1

    GH1 Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Male
    Cleared out some space on the zgemma box, trying to update iptv now and getting errors. It seems to try and download a few things before the actual iptv update itself (maybe which it needs, like python etc and fails) - and the actual iptv update failed aswell with the following error

    problem with downloading the server list from http://iptbplayervline.pl/download/update2/serwerlist.json

    udpate failed
    check the status by selecting interesting and press ok

    Tried a few different urls and it still fails
     
  7. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,416
    1,165
    133
    Thats cause there's no more updates for the e2iplayer anymore and ipab won't update as no longer available
     
    dave100 likes this.
  8. GH1

    GH1 Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Male
    Managed to update the system software and then run an update for that e2iplayer. Still dont have any of the channels we used to have.
    We used to have a good few iptv channels and a lot of content from ******* What would you suggest?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2018
  9. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,416
    1,165
    133
    What iptv channels did you have or you on about an iptv subscription from a supplier or the free plugin mate
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2018
  10. GH1

    GH1 Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Male
    I think we have an iptv subscription from a supplier. I'll need to find out
     
  11. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,416
    1,165
    133
    If you have an iptv subscription from a supplier then you would be best off getting intouch with them mate or has it expired your subscription
     
  12. rpidemon

    rpidemon TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    626
    366
    103
    28.2e
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2018
    pieeater2015 and bazcfc1 like this.