A few questions before purchase.

Hi there,

I am a total noob at this type of thing so I'll start by apologising if some of these questions seem stupid.

My parents are paying a fortune for their current sky package and just realised that the price is either going up or has already gone up recently.

I was thinking of purchasing a zgemma h.2s box for them to be able to watch the same channels at a lower price. At least I think that is the right box that I need to replace their sky+ setup, however I have a few questions that I hope to get answered before I spend the money.

1. Is zgemma's uk site the best place to buy these? The reason I ask is because I notice that it says on their website something along the lines of their products are FTA only, so I'm scared of buying in case I cannot edit the line/gift. I also see some listed on auction sites for over £100 that include 12 months gift, is this dodgy where the gifts will stop working & the seller disappear off the face of the earth after 2 weeks?

2. I have an understanding of FTP so I should be able to do the line no problem, however should I avoid auction sites when purchasing my lines/gifts in case they do not last the full 12 months as stated?

3. If they were to record on a zgemma h.2s box do I need to buy a USB pen, external HDD or a microSD card? Will all of these work? Is one option better than the other?

4. Is there anything else that I should consider before purchasing?

Many thanks for reading & for any advice that you can give me.

Buy a zgemma h2s from the forum sponsor on here.
FTA is mentioned as illegal to advertise cardsharing attributes so it's for self protection.
Suggest installing the Wooshbuild as everything is already sorted and looks as close to sly box as you can get.
A good 64gb kingston data traveller usb will give you plenty of recording space providing old items are deleted from time to time.