Absolute beginner setup for zgemma H7S

tom1ie

Hi all,
I have bought a zgemma H7S and I’m trying to understand the basics and to get the most out of the H7.
I’ve never had an enigma box before so this is all new.
At the moment my setup is an old sky dish (10 yers old approx) with a quad core LNB.
I have the original two wires coming from the lnb to the back of the H7 which allows me to watch one channel while recording another.
I have an indoor aerial which I will be upgrading to an outdoor) that gets me saorview- the Irish free channels.
I have only just hooked up the Ethernet today to the box.
I dont know what skin I’m using- I think it’s sky blue? How do I find this out?
Also i have a fire stick with IPTV on it- can I do this on the H7S?
thanks folks.

Hi all,
I have bought a zgemma H7S and I’m trying to understand the basics and to get the most out of the H7.
I’ve never had an enigma box before so this is all new.
At the moment my setup is an old sky dish (10 yers old approx) with a quad core LNB.
I have the original two wires coming from the lnb to the back of the H7 which allows me to watch one channel while recording another.
I have an indoor aerial which I will be upgrading to an outdoor) that gets me saorview- the Irish free channels.
I have only just hooked up the Ethernet today to the box.
I dont know what skin I’m using- I think it’s sky blue? How do I find this out?
Also i have a fire stick with IPTV on it- can I do this on the H7S?
thanks folks.
Yes you can add iptv to your Zgemma if your provider supports it.
For skin I think it’s menu then info then info panel.
I haven’t touched a zgemma in a few year so I could be wrong but other members who still use them will be best to advise about skin ect bud

Thanks bazcfc1

So I went to menu>information>about and the window says
”Virtuosso image xtreme”
which I presume is openvix?

then is says:
skin: Blue HD (1280x720)
‘Is this the skin of choice for most users or do posters recommend a different skin?