Booting issue after flashing backup

claudia99

Hey guys, bear with me 'cause I'm a total noob o_O

Anyway, I'm wondering if there are any downsides to installing a full e2 backup. The reason I'm asking is that I personally made a full image backup (after extensively reading about how to do it on this forum) of a friend's Zgemma H2H setup (openatv) a few days ago, because I liked it and wanted to install it onto my own H2H without having to configure anything.

My box seems to work fine overall, but I immediately started noticing that, following a full reboot or even simply restarting the GUI, it doesn't seem to go through a normal rebooting process and as soon as it hits 50, it leaps to 99 which doesn't happen on my friend's box. This happens most times after a reboot, but I occasionally do see a regular booting process. Still, all in all, it takes the exact same time as my friend's box to restart, however I'm wondering if this leap during the booting process is normal and/or could lead to other issues in the long run, and if this might indicate that the image backup was not up to snuff or something.

I already tried reflashing the backup to no avail. For the time being I haven't noticed any other major issues while using the box, but I guess what I'm asking is... does the loading percentage mean anything in terms of what steps the box goes through and could this prevent e2 from loading properly, and if so, do you have any suggestions on how to fix this? Or could this somehow be caused by some sort of cable issue (hdmi cable, sat cable, etc.)? Thanks.

Hey guys, bear with me 'cause I'm a total noob o_O

Anyway, I'm wondering if there are any downsides to installing a full e2 backup. The reason I'm asking is that I personally made a full image backup (after extensively reading about how to do it on this forum) of a friend's Zgemma H2H setup (openatv) a few days ago, because I liked it and wanted to install it onto my own H2H without having to configure anything.