CCCam or IPTV -Advice please (I'm a a newbie)

Kelhaggagi

My wife is a big F1 fan, I recently installed a satellite to pick up german TV (mainly RTL that shows all F1 races free but in german). I am trying to find a cheap way to get live F1 in english. Having bought a zgemma H2s I have come across the joy of being able to use CCCam too, unfortunately with the test I had this only worked for BT sports etc but not sky. After research this seems to be a common problem. I was therefore thinking about using IPTV to get Sky F1 but looking at this forum it seems SKY is blocking this too.

Therefore my question is this, am I best to use RTL as originally planned (but with Radio 5 playing for english commentary) or is there a way to get either CCCam or IPTV to work - Is there a preference between the two? is one more reliable than the other.

Many thanks in advance.
(P.s. I have been reading through posts in forums and I am simply confused as what does and doesn't work).

Does the german sky sports channels not have a F1 channel on race days, with the option to change audio to english, I have been able to do this with the golf on german sky every time theres been a big golf tournament on, havent checked myself before for F1 though.

Excellent suggestion. I am surprised that sky sports 1 worked (not the HD channel) but I couldn't find a sky F1 in germany (although after google it seems there should be one).

There is F1 in Spanish on 19e,
But, as above, I'm fairly sure you can also get it on German sky with English audio.

thanks for your help on this, I have done a rescan and not got anything extra. I will do a scan closer to next weekend when the F1 season starts just in case.

thanks for your help on this, I have done a rescan and not got anything extra. I will do a scan closer to next weekend when the F1 season starts just in case.