cloud ibox3 setup out of the box

firebl4de

Hi all. Ordered an ibox, and wishing I hadn't after reading they're pretty hard to setup. I'm totally new to this tech, and panicking a little about setting it up. So, I would like to know if there's a step by step guide someone could point out to me anywhere online? All I know is that I have to identify my box before I download anything onto it... My knowledge stops there!!!! Any help will be very appreciated.... Thanks.

Sucmnsee your man on these boxes, don't do nothing if your not sure, He will help you out when he's online.

Last edited:
Cheers leader. It should be here tomorrow... I'm scared to even unpack it in case I brick it!!

hi firebl4de,
the two main things that will brick your box is, flashing a bootloader and updating your box online.

like leader says, sucmnsee is the man for the ibox 2+.

blushes :)

Never used the 3 but I believe apart from the twin tuner theyre almost identical.
You're going to be setting up from scratch as I dont know a decent presetup image out there.
Ur starting point would be download with ur pc an image from the ibox 3 specific section at cloud-ibox'dot'net.
Id recommend vix and most here use it so help will be more plentiful.
Dont be drunk n stoned before you start and heve plenty of time and no distractions.
Make sure you have a usb stick/hdd thats going to live in the box permanently. 4GB+ in size.

---------- Post Merged at 07:35 PM ----------

Download the image on ur pc. Save somewhere. Preferably in a folder with the date and what the image is so you can put later backups here labeled for when u need them.

Download DCC Dreambox Control Centre to ur pc and install.

Make sure whatever usb ur using is in the fat32 format.

Copy the folder cloudix to the usb. It should contain 5 files.

Connect all leads to box but do not power on.

With the box power off insert the usb with cloudix on it into rear of box. Power on.
You will now see one of 3 things :