crossepg showing (i) instead of program info


EGGMANCAN

Registered
There is an EPG setting which changes the event text to (i) if the event length is less than the defined length.
So if the event is only 10 minutes long the event rectangle bar is going to be quite small meaning that the name of the event isn't going to fit into that small rectangle so it renames it to (i).

Let's say your EPG looks like this:
_______________________________________________________________________________
________|______16:00 - 16:30______|______16:30 - 17:00_____|______17:00 - 17:30_____|
BBC One |
______Rip Off Britain______|___Wanted Down Under___|_Homes_|___BBC News___|

The third event is only 10 minutes and the program name can't fit inside the rectangle. Instead of displaying half the name it just renames it to (i) like this:

_______________________________________________________________________________
________|______16:00 - 16:30______|______16:30 - 17:00_____|______17:00 - 17:30_____ |
BBC One |
______Rip Off Britain______|___Wanted Down Under___|___(i)___|___BBC News___|
 
Last edited:

leec32

Registered
There is an EPG setting which changes the event text to (i) if the event length is less than the defined length.
So if the event is only 10 minutes long the event rectangle bar is going to be quite small meaning that the name of the event isn't going to fit into that small rectangle so it renames it to (i).

Let's say your EPG looks like this:
________|______16:00 - 16:30______|______16:30 - 17:00_____|______17:00 - 17:30_____|
BBC One |______Rip Off Britain______|___Wanted Down Under___|_Homes Un_|_BBC News a_|
The last event is only 15 minutes instead of 30 minutes and the event name can't fit inside the rectangle. Instead of displaying half the name it just renames it to (i).
thanks for that, makes sense
do you know what setting it is, what i cant understand is why all of a sudden it has started doing it, it never before and i have the exact same set up in another room on another box and that one is fine, i have changed nothing to make this happen
 

Abu Baniaz

Registered
The "I" is displayed when not enough space to show the event. Press "I" to find out more. Or hover over it and look elsewhere. There is an option for "Info icon width" in Graphical EPG options. You can change that to "0" if you want.

CrossEPG only fetches data, it has nothing to do with displaying it.
 

leec32

Registered
changing to 0 didn't solve it although once i uninstalled the sqyq skin the default metrix skin worked fine so i re installed the skyq and all seems ok now

thanks for the help.
 

EGGMANCAN

Registered
changing to 0 didn't solve it although once i uninstalled the SlyQ skin the default metrix skin worked fine so i re installed the SlyQ and all seems ok now

thanks for the help.
and what is your "Info icon width" set to now after reinstalling the SlyQ skin?
 

EGGMANCAN

Registered
thanks for that, makes sense
do you know what setting it is, what i cant understand is why all of a sudden it has started doing it, it never before and i have the exact same set up in another room on another box and that one is fine, i have changed nothing to make this happen
do you have anyone else that uses the receiver or has the plugin been automatically updated recently?
Sponsored Links
 
Top