Delay in getting a paid channel picture when switching from free channel.

c1raldo

Box: Gigablue Quad Plus- Running the latest OpenVix 4.2 - Using mgcamd 1.38 (N line)

Apologies if this is the wrong place to post (mods please move to appropriate sub forum if so).

Ever since I made the decision to buy my first E2 box, the entire experience has been one steep learning curve. I'm really grateful to Bees awesome guide that I found on this forum, it really proved incredibly helpful.

I am new to the world of lines/cams, so please forgive me. I present an issue that I am currently experiencing each time I wake my box from standby. See short video here: (EDIT: I don't have the ability to post youtube links on this forum yet)

Basically, when I turn on the telly and switch from a FTA channel to any paid channel, there's a wee wait of approx 50 seconds before the picture finally appears. After that little delay, switching between various paid channels is as per normal thereon.

I have sought assistance from the seller of the line but to no avail as he says that the problem isn't server related. So I hope someone can kindly help or suggest a few solutions?

Thanks in advance!

Box: Gigablue Quad Plus- Running the latest OpenVix 4.2 - Using mgcamd 1.38 (N line)

Apologies if this is the wrong place to post (mods please move to appropriate sub forum if so).

Ever since I made the decision to buy my first E2 box, the entire experience has been one steep learning curve. I'm really grateful to Bees awesome guide that I found on this forum, it really proved incredibly helpful.

I am new to the world of lines/cams, so please forgive me. I present an issue that I am currently experiencing each time I wake my box from standby. See short video here: (EDIT: I don't have the ability to post youtube links on this forum yet)