Electrics keep tripping after electrical checks

bazcfc1

VIP Member
Hi all I recently had council round doing the annual electrical tests they did a pac test and since then my old tumble dryer packed in kept tripping electrics bought a new one and the same is happening after so long of the dryer been on my electrics keeps tripping out I've had an engineer out to look at the dryer nothing wrong with it any sparkies or electrons on here by trade could shed a bit of light as to what the problem maybe

Could be faulty trip or faulty wall plate or the switch which switches the dryer on could be faulty or lose connections

I've had an engineer come out and check dryer he's saying nothing wrong with the dryer as only 6 months old and under Warren ty ect my old dryer started to same after electrician ran pac tests or what ever it's called

snap... our dryer does the same...randomly trips, never used to do this & there is nothing wrong with the dryer, my guess is draw/current tolerance has been changed but I dont know IF that is even possible. annual safety checks were performed not long ago & its happened ever since.

Crap man so I'm not the only one I'm going to ring my local council see if they can come re check the electrics didn't do it before hand it's annoying especially when kids are watching something or getting washing done

Sockets are only on a 16A MCB usually they would be wired on a 32A breaker. Unless your sockets are wired on a radial circuit but most likely a ring.

You're total load is maybe more than the rated MCB? What is tripping the RCB or the MCB?

Im a spark to trade btw.

All I know is all my sockets upstairs and downstairs trip then I have to go to fuse box and flip my sockets back on

in my case its the downstairs sockets that trip, flick the switch back on & all is good till the next random time it trips but its always when the dryer is on so assume its this causing the system to trip

Ok so its only the sockets breaker that trips correct?