FTA Channels disappearing

jimupc1

Hi,

I have a zgemma h2s with openatv 6.1 using the 28.2E Astra 2E/2F/2G Satellite and I have lost a lot of channels ie: all the CH5's,some ITV's and various other channels.

I have tried rebooting,service searching and scanning both manually and in auto and also auto bouquets but still no joy,channels are showing on the list and shown as playing but no picture or sound,can anyone help ?

Update satellites.xml,
Remove all services on 28.2
Do not use ABM or AB 28.2
Perform a manual scan, single satellite.
You should get 850+ services.

Also, install diseqc tester and run it.

Hi,
Thanks for your replies, I'm new to all of this and appreciate your time.
Open atv 6.1 was installed by someone else ,it had got Wooshbuild but it kept having problems and so they installed Openatv 6.1 as it was the most stable but I'm unable to get anymore help from them.
Can I carry out what you are suggesting on the box itself .

Update satellites.xml,
Remove all services on 28.2
Do not use ABM or AB 28.2
Perform a manual scan, single satellite.
You should get 850+ services.

Also, install diseqc tester and run it.
850 services? when I do a manual scan, I get 399 channels, all the bbc scotlands and ch5 stopped opening for me a while back, I thought everyone was in the same boat regarding this, seems thats not the case then, looks like I need to do a bit of tinkering.

Open atv 6.1 was installed by someone else ,it had got Wooshbuild but it kept having problems and so they installed Openatv 6.1 as it was the most stable but I'm unable to get anymore help from them.

I think ATV 6.1 came out in mid 2017 so about 5 years old now.
The current stable version is 6.4 I believe.
I would try installing Grogbuild if I were you as it sets everything up for you.

Last edited:
Hi,
Thanks for your replies, I'm new to all of this and appreciate your time.