HD51 4K Help - Which Setup?

Farb

Okay, this is my first time so please excuse me if I'm repeating previous posts...

My intention is to buy my own box and line and download a build...

I've read the terminology so understand a little more than I did before my lunch and I've read the buyers guide too.

So, had a search for a box and these two fall into my budget..

- Mutant HD1500 HD H.265 HEVC Linux Enigma2 Twin Tuner DVB-S/S2 Digital Satellite Receiver
- Edision OS MINI 2x DVB-S/S2 Linux Enigma 2 Twin Tuner Digital Satellite Receiver HD 1080p PVR

Which would be my best bet?

Dunno much about edision but just installed a mutant in a friend's house and it's really good. Dual core which helps it boot really fast plus you get full vix support. For £99 it's a good deal. Only downside is only one usb port.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Last edited:
You can use one usb port for external hard drive to store recordings etc and other one to flash the box with image and backups.

Hi, I have or had both, I would get the edison out of they two...the remote is really cheap feeling on the mutant, I seen you mentioned you were going to put a "build" on it.....do you mean someone's back up from here or are you going to set up from scratch? As much as I won't recommend them the zgemma has the most back ups available if your going to buy a box to flash someone's image on it to get you up and running.
Best satisfaction is buying a box and doing it yourself, means you get to learn about your box too.