Help with ZGemma 2s

lilolme

Hi all

Is there anyone who can sort a line out please for the above box? Previously someone sorted mine out remotely for me as I'm not good with technology! It's for my Mum's Zgemma - it was working fine and is now only reaching 49 when rebooted.

Thanks

Lilolme

Was your satellite signal good before the reciever stuck in boot loop The reason I ask?
A faulty power adaptor can result in no power supply to your satellite tunners causing no signal

Yea, I removed my post as your post seems to be a valid thing to rule out first. :)

Last edited:
Seriously upgrade the box or get a firestick mum will be over the moon. The 2s is really past its sell by date now.

Hi everyone and thanks for your replies.

I have no idea what has caused mum's Z Gemma to go on the blink, however, I have tried my power supply from my Z Gemma and this makes no difference it's still counts up to 49 and then goes no further.

Unfortunately, my Z Gemma was working fine and now boots up right to 100 but displays the music screen and I am unable, even though my remotes are fully working, to change this back to the TV mode as it's simply turns off when I attempt to do this.

I think it is is time to upgrade to better boxes with the lines/gifts already on them. :grin:

Please could I have suggestions as to which boxes are better and where to purchase them from please with the lines already loaded.

Thanks in advance.

Lilolme

Hi everyone and thanks for your replies.

I have no idea what has caused mum's Z Gemma to go on the blink, however, I have tried my power supply from my Z Gemma and this makes no difference it's still counts up to 49 and then goes no further.

Unfortunately, my Z Gemma was working fine and now boots up right to 100 but displays the music screen and I am unable, even though my remotes are fully working, to change this back to the TV mode as it's simply turns off when I attempt to do this.