how to copy line details

mikek1007

hi all new to the forum, have a zgemma h5.2s only had it a week or so still getting my head around things work
it didnt like the latest woosh build update and lost the channel details
did manage get them by doing bouquet thing
how do i copy my line details and how to check if it is still active if the box stops work on the non fta channel
any advices would be great

Drop file onto USB stick and use USB Cam importer from plug in menu
I am no expert but this is the place to talk to one so sure they will put you right.

If you don't have a copy of your line details already, or they're not on a usb pen then you need to use an FTP programme to access the box and download a copy of your line from the directory, which is in usr/keys (if using OpenATV)

Another way to check it,Download dream explorer from plugins and you can access your line detail on the tv screen

Hey guys.

I've set up many Zgemma's in my time but I'm having real trouble with this H5.2S. I've tested my line details on other boxes and they work fine but nothing works on this new box! Any suggestions??

Cheers

Hey guys.

I've set up many Zgemma's in my time but I'm having real trouble with this H5.2S. I've tested my line details on other boxes and they work fine but nothing works on this new box! Any suggestions??

Cheers

Having the very same problem. Following the exact same process as with H.2S but absolutely no joy.

Stumped!

Yes I know, I've set up many boxes before all bare bones. But when I add my line and start the cam I get nothing. But the line works on my H2S. Wasted an entire day trying to figure it out yesterday. Can't figure it out. What am I missing?

I know how to set up a box. I've done it many times before. But for some reason the H52S doesn't work. I'm asking if there is any additional steps to factor in when setting up, or is my box goosed?

Last edited:
Still having the same problem myself, here are the steps I've taken so far.