IPTV Sky-ish channel numbering

claktv

Hi there.

I've been bouncing around providers for many years now and there's one thing none of them seem to get right. I'm very particular when it comes to numbering and I cannot be bothered with 12 BBC One channels next to each other, then FHD HD SD, so on. My current provider does this right - practically mirrors the Sly lineup with SD versions repeated in their own bouquet, however they've not been the best lately.

I know it's against the rules to ask for suppliers here, I've been here since 2016. But that's not what I'm asking (and the mods don't seem to understand this). What I would like to know is if there ARE any providers who offer proper channel numbering. I'm not looking for their names, only if indeed they do exist. Yes or no.

And yes I know I can edit the playlist/mapping of any service using bouquet editors and other tools. I just don't understand how server owners can't get this right. Asked in the request thread several times before.

Many thanks

Florian

Attachments

• Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 17.29.17.png
    Screenshot 2019-12-17 at 17.29.17.png
    5.6 MB · Views: 20
Last edited:
its up to provider to sort that mate, but to be honest most people have just got to the new way of working as i like to call it

I see, just can't get used to BBC 1 being channel 704 and then having 10 of the same channel below, then 6 BBC 2 and 6 Sly Ones with FHD HD BAK MAIN FLEPHEP (don't even know what the last one means). And don't get me started about the wrong logos. You see, I'm a graphic designer by trade and it interferes with this ha ha.

The way all the ones I've tried (except my main one which has turned to crap) work are:
101 - BBC 1 FHD
102 - BBC 1 HD
103 - BBC 1 (main)
104 - BBC 1 SD
105 - BBC 1 Flephep (50)
106 - BBC One Scotland
107 - BBC 2 ... so on. By the time they get to movies, the numbers are in the thousands.