latest-enigma2-softcams-oscam-emu-all-images-arm+mips

Settings latest-enigma2-softcams-oscam-emu-all-images-arm+mips 11.693-emu-r798

No permission to download

Willo3092

VIP Member
Last edited by a moderator:
Hi folks,,
Really having trouble installing this on my Mutant hd51, I have tried the usb way and even the FTP way but it just won't install, I have open at 6.2 running wooshbuild.

I am a noobs noob so please if anyone can offer step by step by step instructions I would be so grateful,
I don't want to flash my box as I have trouble setting it all back up, I have a long list of favourites in my EPG and my sat was a pain to set up.
I'm no teccy so any help much appreciated,

👍

Use the attached version on this post.

Id usually advice a FTP and telnet install as dependencies could be needed, but If your none technical try this method

Download and unzip attached

Transfer the enigma2-softcams-oscam-all-images_11.715-emu-r798-arm+mips_all.ipk to a usb stick formatted to fat32

Insert USB stick in your receiver

With a bit of luck the image picks up the file and you end up with a install extension popup on you tv screen.

Follow the prompts.

Attachments

• enigma2-softcams-oscam-all-images_11.715-emu-r798-ICAM-v8-arm+mips_all.ipk.zip
    3.8 MB · Views: 19
I would think about a reflash as your using open atv 6.2 which is way outdated then try ferret method

Worried a flash will mess things up. I will try this but box not able to install files via usb for some reason.
You say you have FTP knowledge is that correct ?

Are you also able to use telnet ? ( Putty )

I agree with @bazcfc1 though, your box is long overdue a image update.

I use something called scp to transfer files over from my desktop to my box but not sure how to install oscam ipk that way.
I did try putting ipk in volatile folder the using Dreambox manager bit still would not install/upgrade,
Think there is another way but it all gets a bit technical for an old man like me ha ha