MGCAMD not starting after standby.

robuk360

Hi everyone,

I'm new to all this coming from an openbox a month ago. I have the H2S and followed the "Bare bones OpenATV new setup guide" by Kiddac. For the first few weeks it's been working great. But over the last week I have been having some problems with the cam starting after being in standby, going into menu/info panel/softcam panel and clicking restart makes it work again. After a full reboot it works straight away, so seems to be after being in standby. I have only got mgcamd1.38 installed for my nline. I did have ccam installed as well for another line I have, but removed that as I read having both can cause an issue, but they were working fine together at first.

Another problem I have notice is that the audio also doesn't work after being in standby for a while. Putting it back to into standby and then turning straight back on again gets the sound back, coincidence?

I'm thinking of doing a factory reset, unless you guys have any advice?

Cheers

Rob.

Dito

Hi everyone,

I'm new to all this coming from an openbox a month ago. I have the H2S and followed the "Bare bones OpenATV new setup guide" by Kiddac. For the first few weeks it's been working great. But over the last week I have been having some problems with the cam starting after being in standby, going into menu/info panel/softcam panel and clicking restart makes it work again. After a full reboot it works straight away, so seems to be after being in standby. I have only got mgcamd1.38 installed for my nline. I did have ccam installed as well for another line I have, but removed that as I read having both can cause an issue, but they were working fine together at first.

Another problem I have notice is that the audio also doesn't work after being in standby for a while. Putting it back to into standby and then turning straight back on again gets the sound back, coincidence?

I'm thinking of doing a factory reset, unless you guys have any advice?