New Router

Stu658

Hi everyon,

I got a new router at the weekend, I set it up and went into the network settings on my zgemma h2s to update the router settings. Well it’s got me stumped I’m afraid. I’ve tried everything used the setup wizard etc etc. But when I do the network test the bottom two tests are red and unconfirmed. I’m not too good at this stuff so any help to get it up and running would greatly be appreciated.

Hi everyon,

I got a new router at the weekend, I set it up and went into the network settings on my zgemma h2s to update the router settings. Well it’s got me stumped I’m afraid. I’ve tried everything used the setup wizard etc etc. But when I do the network test the bottom two tests are red and unconfirmed. I’m not too good at this stuff so any help to get it up and running would greatly be appreciated.
Go to
Menu
Setup
System
Network
Device setup
Nameserver settings
Change nameserver 1 to 8888
Change nameserver 2 to 8844
Click green to save
Reboot and try a network test again

Hi, thanks for that just tried didn’t seem to work! Probably me done it wrong I’ve taken a couple of screenshots if that help!202E1E1C-CD6F-4E4C-B260-0C97D6F31804.jpeg6A07C9F0-40D0-423A-A2A3-D1EB469BB017.jpeg55594A00-C64C-4484-B583-47B9AEFA601F.jpeg

Hi guys just an update. I decided to connect my old router and just plug a WiFi aerial in the front. Bingo it all connects and updates itself. I then connect the new router with the same WiFi aerial in front of the zgemma. Bingo works a treat. But it will not for some reason connect to the LAN via an ethernet cable. What the hell is going on? Again any help or ideas greatly appreciated.

log into router settings, or you could manually set ip address on box. clearly when you plugged in the wifi adaptor and used old router it allocated box an ip address, then i presume you left box fired up and just changed router. So box retained the ip address and new router spotted it and connected