Novice Seeks Help/Advice for IPTV

CS1916

Hi All

This is my first serious post I guess so please be gentle with me as I am a complete novice even after reading through the various threads and I apologize for that as I do struggle a wee bit with a lot of the terminology and language by users whom are far more experienced than myself.

I am looking to set up IPTV and would like some advice as to how to go about it including its cost, reliability and ease of use. In the past someone had provided a box that gave me access to all the sports and PPV/Box Office channels etc but as we all know since the new encryption came in that has now ceased for me, and the chap whom did supply the gubbons has since moved away. Thus having read various threads it appears that IPTV would fill that void hence my posting.

I have been left with an Amiko Mini HD SE box and would like to know if IPTV can be set up on that, if not is the mag254 box the one to go with. With the correct box how, where or who do I then go to. How does a provider service work and how does one find the quality and trustworthy services without being had, so to speak. I did also look at the motorized thread and quite like the look of that but I think that IPTV is where I want to be. My apologies for all the questions but as stated above I am a complete novice, many thanks for reading and hopefully look forward to hearing from valued forum members.

Kind Regards

You can't run IPTV on an Amiko Mini as far as I am aware.

Follow this link here

Have a read and watch the video in the thread.

So if it's a new box Mags are very easy to set up and use.

I would personally buy the 256 as it's faster than the 254.

Expect to pay in the region of £100 per year for a decent service.

Get some tests, then buy a month until you are sure you are happy with the service.

Only pay for longer if you are sure you are happy.

Hi bees