Novice With Severe EPG Issues - Please Kindly Help!

Bazzy

Receiver: Vu+ Solo 2 with Internal 2TB HDD & 32GB USB Drive at rear

Image: OpenATV 5.1

Skin: "Slyk1" by 'kiddac'

Hi All,

Firstly, please be aware that I am an extreme novice that has very little technical awareness & zero computing/programming skills etc.

I have always had problems relating to the EPG whereby the EPG grid usually never gets populated (sometimes it does get very sparsely populated in certain sections). I had originally sought help/advice on the threads here:

http://www.techkings.org/zgemma-star-2s/84606-slyk-1-hd-sly-skin-version-3-now-available-24.html
see posts: #467 & #468

http://www.techkings.org/zgemma-star-2s/84606-slyk-1-hd-sly-skin-version-3-now-available-25.html
see post : #481

As I do not wish to detract the thread there anymore & as requested, I would like to sincerely seek help/guidance here on how to resolve this as I am getting nowhere & becoming really frustrated as there are so many settings etc & I am totally unfamiliar with what they all do & mean for the main part. In order to help describe the issue better than I can possibly explain, I have taken a number of screen-shots below (apologies for posting so many!) to highlight what my EPG looks like AND all the various current settings under “EPG” in the “Menu” section which I hope will provide useful info. The creator of the skin (kiddac) had told me this issue was due to wrong/incorrect settings in the EPG menu somewhere?

I really would be extremely grateful if anyone can be kind enough to see where my settings might possibly be wrong and/or need adjusting so that I do not get this blank/unpopulated EPG anymore - not only am I a novice but I'm also pretty darn thick so please kindly provide idiot-proof, step by step instructions on what I must do to rectify things!