Unreliable IPTV - how do I trouble shoot?

DrUniverse

I’m having teething trouble with a new IPTV stream provider. Could it by my apps? Could it be their service? I don’t know.

I’m technically minded and would like to investigate more deeply before I blame them.

Are there any tools that I could use to get more information?

I’m experiencing VOD that freezes after a few minutes - but only on some days. I’m experiencing weird buffering on live channels (play, repeat last few seconds, play, repeat, freeze).

Could it be my app (tried several different apps, both iOS and android). Could it be my ISP (gigabit fibre, no problems with main streaming companies).

I’m an open source minded programmer. Are there any Linux tools I could run to give me some stats or performance info?

Thanks!

I am sure you have tried plenty and are they all giving you the problem with VOD and live TV? Try some others and see if you get the same problem. What internet provider are you using? Can it be that you are being throttled by your internet provider?

I’m having teething trouble with a new IPTV stream provider. Could it by my apps? Could it be their service? I don’t know.

I’m technically minded and would like to investigate more deeply before I blame them.

Are there any tools that I could use to get more information?

I’m experiencing VOD that freezes after a few minutes - but only on some days. I’m experiencing weird buffering on live channels (play, repeat last few seconds, play, repeat, freeze).

Could it be my app (tried several different apps, both iOS and android). Could it be my ISP (gigabit fibre, no problems with main streaming companies).

I’m an open source minded programmer. Are there any Linux tools I could run to give me some stats or performance info?

Thanks!
On the days where its playing up, take a test line from one of the other providers that contacted you and see if theirs is the same.
If it is, its likely to be your setup, if its fine, you've picked a duffer