VOD Apps - Syncler, Plex etc.

Hi Guys,

As some of you might know, I am pretty new to the streaming game.
Although I have a pretty good IPTV sub, I was wondering what are the advantages of using a separate VOD streaming app like Syncler, Plex etc.

In fact, I am most interested to see if there are any apps that would be able to achieve the following:
  • UK TV shows - Wife loves particular TV shows and she doesn't seem to get on with catch up in the IPTV format and recording is hard due to lack of series link
  • Share between devices - Start on one device, but finish on another ( Start playing from where you left off, sync watched lists etc. )
  • Suggestions based on what you watch - A little like Netflix I guess, the more genre you watch the more similar suggestions come up

Just trying to understand what the best set up would be for our needs.

Thanks all!

What about the syncler app bud?
Is there any advantage of using that over stremio? I looked at Syncler and I like the UI to be fair

I am assuming they both offer the same service though?
To be honest, I am happy to cough up the £15 per year to keep the wife happy :ROFLMAO:

I'll give stremio a shot and see how I get on with it - any tips on set up mate? Is it straight forward?

Ah, I see...
I created the account on real debrid and that's it. ( I'll happily pay though, that's not an issue )

When I clicked on the link from your instructions to generate a token, I was given a long string of numbers/letters.
Does this mean that I am not actually using real debrid then?

Is there any difference between real debrid vs alldebrid? Do they both do the same thing?

Thank you so much for your help by the way, really appreciate it!

Some suppliers have a app with premulize links worth asking yours. Thats the same as real debrid.

If you like older stuff you may not get that. You cant beat a good plex sub in my opinion and its probably cheaper.

Hi mike123,