Anyone?

d17

Anyone got one of these? Just ordered one as my first box - assume the majority of understanding is transferable from the other zgemma boxes, but be nice to hear of anyone's experiences.

[h=1]Is this the correct box for this forum?
Zgemma Star H5 FTA Two Tuner SAT + Cable / T (H.265)[/h]

Im pretty new to these, ive owned a starview but many many years ago. I have VM and from what ive understood this is the latest box available that does VM and SKY is that correct?
Also ive read I will need an F connector to screw onto the end of my VM input so it pushes onto the LNB Port at the back is that correct?
For this box to record etc do I need an external hard drive. If so I was planning on using a 1TB Like the Transcend using the USB at the back, would this be ok?
Does the instruction manual provide full setup, you lost me in the last post with regards to the (flash an image for the H5 as the file structure will be different).
Im used to using the firmware with the starview is this similiar?
Apologies for my infant knowledge.

No h5 is the latest version it's 1 sat and 1 cable.

The new box that maybe coming out is H.52TC twin cable and one sat.

Have a reed through the zgemma sections and you'll get the idea of what you need there isn't a manual as such so you need to read up on enigma2 combo boxes

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Thank you dsayers, will do.
No h5 is the latest version it's 1 sat and 1 cable.

The new box that maybe coming out is H.52TC twin cable and one sat.

Have a reed through the zgemma sections and you'll get the idea of what you need there isn't a manual as such so you need to read up on enigma2 combo boxes

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk