I'm a newb to this whole sky box f5, anyone willing to help and answer question

John Mann

I was going to buy a sky box f5 the other day and i'm unsure of a lot of things so i didn't get it straight off the bat. I asked the guy on ebay to give me some info on it but because he can only give me
specific details its hard for him to explain anything about the box other than the fact hes selling one. First off what i wanted to ask you was when i buy a box do i have to buy a premium server to get it running?, i am willing to pay anything between £60-70 for a years worth of all channels. Also there is a thing called a 'gift' i'm assuming this is sort of like a membership subscription that you can buy off people? but can often rely on trust. Should i buy a premium membership CCAM?, and if so how would i go about doing that?, could i just type in CCAM on google and click on the website and buy 12 months for 80 odd euro's?. Another thing i wanted to ask was what is a cline?, sorry for all the questions i'm just new to this and i seen your tut and thought you could help me out. And one last thing i have heard you need a sky satellite to run all channels, well i don't have sky BUT i used to and i still have the Ariel on my roof, just using the standard sky box for digital channels now as we no longer have sky anymore.

You need a box, a sat dish, internet connection from router to box
and a "gift" which means its a box with the (C Line or Nline pre loaded)

I would buy a box on it's own and put a line in from a "recommended" server.
or you might end up in this situation here

Post a request here
and somebody will PM you details on a line.

Re read the tutorial, post 10 explains how to enter a line.

Post back if you get stuck !!