Iptv on vu solo2 se help please... SOLVED...

Jackie657

I've got my script installed on vu with openvix 5. 1. Everything is working but no picture. I have sky as isp. However I've took it down my friends who has same box and same gift from same source. I plug my box in at his home and boom it works straight away however his isp is first utility. I've taken the sky guard off of my sky account but stil no picture at my home. Any help or direction as to getting a pic step by step guide would be perfect thanks

Check your router firewall settings and maybe try putting them on low as possible as a test to see if you get any picture. Its clearly something to do with your router.

Check your router firewall settings and maybe try putting them on low as possible as a test to see if you get any picture. Its clearly something to do with your router.

Do I have to log into the router. I'm not tech savvy but upon instructions I'm ok so how would I do this. Thank you for your input

Turned off sky shield also went into router settings and disabled firewalls completely but I still can't get a picture. Everything is there epg with info. The script has transfered and installed to the box. Just no picture when I try opening a channel. It just shows the openvix screen.

Press the ok button on the remote then blue button to see if your bouquets are there m8 ??
All bouquets are the I have epg I know te box is working with the script being sent over by putty as my friend true the box at his and he plugged in and played everything worked he is on 1st utily internet. I plug in straight from his and no pixture at all

Worth checking to see if IPv6 is turned off in your router too, if so turn it off and give that a try.

Last edited:
Worth checking to see if IPv6 is turned on in your router too, if so turn it off and give that a try.