1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new firestick help please

Discussion in 'Kodi - Android box - Firesticks - MXQ' started by vix2000, Dec 27, 2016.

  1. vix2000

    vix2000 Registered

    18
    0
    Just bought a fire stick as advised on here, and initially installed kodi beast build with sky q skin. Couldnt get any of the TV to work, and no epg listings showing. Did a bit of research and concluded that it was too full of unwanted stuff for my requirements so put a basic kodi installation with a sky hd skin from mrknowitall. Unfortunately the epg is still empty and can't get any tv. Don't know if I'm doing something wrong or missing some step or other so I'd be grateful for any advice, please?
     
  2. zisaai

    zisaai Registered

    40
    0
    One of the major EPG sources is currently in the middle of a weekly update which is why your EPG information may be empty. Do you have a trial or sub from an IPTV provider, if so have you contracted them to check the status of their service?
     
  3. vix2000

    vix2000 Registered

    18
    0

    No I don't have a sub.I have managed to get the epg to display the programmes now, but not all play. That is the next challenge!!!
     
  4. terrypepa

    terrypepa Registered

    10
    1
    You get this sorted yet I can help u set it up


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  5. AndroidBoxes

    AndroidBoxes Registered

    4
    0
    I would recommend iview hd for a iptv source vix . You can add the app onto the firestick from your phone and away you go . MOSTLY ALL HD

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
     
  6. lipo91

    lipo91 Registered

    10
    0
    Hi

    Not sure if I have posted this in the correct place, apolgies in advance if I haven't.

    Im having issues with the recently installed Exodus/Kodi on amazon firestick.

    Everytime I try and play a film, its juddery and jumping continuously.................any ideas would be most appreciated.

    Thanks

    Stephen
     
  7. ianw314

    ianw314 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    538
    173
    First thing to do is check that your isp restrictions are switched off on your router, especially if your with BT!!
     
  8. nickyd186

    nickyd186 TK Veteran

    922
    119
    Hi Stephen how far away is your router from stick? Some properties have poor wifi areas maybe need wifi extenders if using upstairas