Newbie needing help with flashing and mgcamd

Snapper93

TK Veteran
Hi Guys, I'm a newbie to the world of Cloud ibox and E2 to be honest. I have got a Cloud Ibox2+ and it seems to be installed with VIX 3.0 Build 806. At times it crashes a lot and can't update TSmedia etc. The info on this forum has helped me a lot with the basic understanding (so thanks to all those Yoda people out there!). I read that Vix 3.0 is no longer supported and updates for plugins etc will not work, is this true?

I was going to try my first attempt at flashing with Sucmnsee's image of VIX 7/7/14 and just wanted some advice on how I would go about inputting a line for mgcamd? I have it in as Config file but I read that mgcamd is more stable? Apologies in advance if this issue can't be disscused -but grateful for clarification?

Thanks dumbguy, will give it a go and see how far I get as this is the first time I've tried to do this. Is it best to backup my current image first?

Any advice on mgcamd input at this stage or will I leave the line in cccam

---------- Post Merged at 01:55 PM ----------

having problems downloading the file dumbguy. First of all the download site is in german and i think it said I've reached te limit, even thhough I only tried to download it once. Any ideas or other source for this image file?

Download from here Vix Apollo 022 Cloud ibox2+ SkySkin - Downloads - TechKings. It's on THIS website (no German involved).
And yes, I would always recommend making a backup first. I also recommend preparing the usb stick first with the low level format tool also available on this forum and using a usb3 stick if possible.

---------- Post Merged at 02:14 PM ----------

Personally I found cccam works better with cloud ibox but mgcamd works better with skybox. Just personal experience though.

Translated site to english and looks like I need to wait a further hour before trying to download again. So will wait until then and hopefully I get this worked out lol