Newbie to IPTV curious about prices

I am completely new to IPTV and was wondering what a good price on a service is? I'm from the US. Not asking for a service provider just asking what is a good price? Also do the providers offer discounts for longer subscription such as 3 or 6 months?

From the USA you say? :unsure:
It was a rarity for Americans to join and ask about iptv....until the past two weeks when an entire grand canyon full of em turned up.

You don't get a discount for buying a longer subscription, it's just cheaper than buying short ones. Like buying a pound of crack is cheaper than a gram(me)

Isn't that the same thing? Like 10 dollars a month and a 6 month subscription is 50 dollars.
Yes but it's not a discount.
You're being penalised for purchasing shorter subs.
But it's less risky, taking a year is cheaper but it could turn out to be crap and you've got 11 months left to run.
Just take short subs for the first couple of payments, then take longer ones.
Trying to save 50 wingwangs at this stage is false economy

I buy 3 month sub £18. I could save a little by going 12 months but what if provider closed with months left to run. So I stick to small inputs and if things go TU I will move to new supplier. Come on Shrewsbury.

American you say?

71p1anMqU+L._AC_UF894,1000_QL80_.jpg

To answer your question, a sub with premium quality streams but not including VOD can currently be found for £10 per month/£55 per year.

A sub with standard quality streams (uk sports in 30fps etc) and regularly updated VOD movies and series can be found for £7 per month/£35 per year.

A sub from popular Chinese website with varying quality streams, extensive VOD but very disorganised channel lists and seems mainly aimed at foreign audiences starts from £1.48 a month.

American you say?

View attachment 94351

To answer your question, a sub with premium quality streams but not including VOD can currently be found for £10 per month/£55 per year.