openbox v5s SCRAMBLED

stevie-g

Hello ALL

I recently bought a new line which I entered on my two boxes one is a skybox the other is an openbox V5s the skybox works fine but the openbox is about 80% scrambled and I have tried update channel patch and multi satellite search with no joy.

Many thanks for any advice
Steve

Hi Stevie-g

I am fairly new to the Skybox and had bought a new line off eBay however it did not last more the 2months when it stated it would be ok for a year, hence can you point me in the right direction for obtaining a new line.

Thank you

update firmware save line first as u will lose it then menu upgrade by network ok to connect then select tp prog sky uk ok to download should update channel list mind and put line back in box after firmware update and get update here Downloads

I have gone into upgrade by network have done a firmware update then a TP prog and still not working

Would you recommend restore to factory settings?

I have gone into upgrade by network have done a firmware update then a TP prog and still not working

Would you recommend restore to factory settings?

If you do a full restore make sure you copy your line details as you will loose everything in the restore, its always worth backing up your line files and your box once its working just in case anything happens. You should follow the advice from above about updating your box and contacting your provider before doing a restore.

yeah he said I could use same line on 2 boxes

That will both connections from the same router (in your house) so you should be getting channels on box boxes then. try an update again or load the latest channel list via USB and see if that sorts it.