openbox v8s help

ajj0700

hi thanks for letting me join the group.

just got the openbox v8s with 24 month gift, is it normal not to have hd channels? i am new to this have not got a clue how it all works from switching it on to adding channel, firmware so on and so on some basic would b very grateful, if there is a thread about this that ive missed could someone post a link thanks

I've also just bought the openbox v8 & having trouble with youtube etc... its coming up with a data error???/ any1 familiar with this issue?
Thanks in advance

the only hd channels you are the freeview ones

Not 100% true the only HD channels you will have are the non Sky ones you can still get

Setanta Ireland in HD,
BT sports in HD
Box-nation in HD

and a few more its only the sky owned channels that are no longer in HD.

Not 100% true the only HD channels you will have are the non Sky ones you can still get

Setanta Ireland in HD,
BT sports in HD
Box-nation in HD

Setanta Ireland isn't in HD, but Setanta Sports1/Premier Sports is in HD.

Setanta Ireland in HD,
BT sports in HD
Box-nation in HD

Setanta Ireland isn't in HD, but Setanta Sports1/Premier Sports is in HD.

Thats what i meant Kremmen :whacko:

could really do with some info but none of the link are working thanks for your time

Well what do you need help with exactly???

I'm a complete novice to all this I keep seeing on here about updating firmware channel list but have not got a clue what its about probs sound really dump but just like to read a beginners guide to it all. should I wait for my sub to run out before getting a new on?

Hi there, when I try and download the dummies guide it's all in gibberish, what program should I open it with?

The file has to be uncompressed first with a program such as winrar, 7 zip, IZarc etc.

It will uncompress into an .rtf file, which can be opened with programs such as Microsoft Word, or Wordpad, or Open office writer, or Libre Office writer.