1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

openvix issues

Discussion in 'General Satellite Discussion' started by leeroyvu+, Jun 8, 2016.

  1. leeroyvu+

    leeroyvu+ Registered

    15
    0
    1
    hi, Im currently trying to set up my vu+solo2 on open vix.
    i installed mgcamd through the pluigins on my box.
    Now when i got to filezilla and usr/keys, no newcamd.list file exists. ive also looked in var/keys and nothing. what do i seem to be doing wrong?
    regards,
    lee
     
  2. leader

    leader TK Veteran

    1,511
    36
    68
    It does not exist when you just add the plugin, your line provider will send you a newcamd.list and a mg_cfg file which you transfer into the usr / keys folder.
     
  3. leeroyvu+

    leeroyvu+ Registered

    15
    0
    1
    thanks for your help guys, got that sorted now. everything was rosy in the garden until I tried yet again as i always do, to venture into the unknown. I downloaded Kodidirect from the plugin menu and after it rebooted i lost all my sky channels and cant get them back. what do i do? agghhhh
     
  4. alcable

    alcable TK Veteran

    1,438
    8
    58
    just add your newcamd.list again
     
  5. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,034
    60
    68
    Small add on scrap kodi direct it's poo. if you want kodi use vuplus-kodi

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
     
  6. leeroyvu+

    leeroyvu+ Registered

    15
    0
    1
    thanks for the tip on vuplus-kodi meatball, works a treat :D However im still having a problem if i add or remove some programs my newcamd.line stops working. One time i restarted it and it when fine, the next time i had to re-add via ftp and it worked. but now its stopped and i cant get it back. any ideas guys.
    regards, lee
     
  7. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,034
    60
    68
    Are you removing softcams. Other than that your newcamd.list should stay where it is

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
     
  8. leeroyvu+

    leeroyvu+ Registered

    15
    0
    1
    No. last night I removed tsmedia and the line stopped working. took me a good while to get it back by re adding it through ftp.
     
  9. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,900
    982
    133
    dont think you can add vuplus kodi to open vix or can you,i tried kodidirect and a non goer again ?
     
  10. alcable

    alcable TK Veteran

    1,438
    8
    58
    I got full kodi on vu solo 2
     
  11. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,900
    982
    133
    how was that done ,not sure if it was posted on kodi section?
     
  12. alcable

    alcable TK Veteran

    1,438
    8
    58
    Its in the plugins and use a wizard for your build and its on vix thought was only blackhole
     
  13. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,900
    982
    133
    not on vix only list kodirect and no vuplus kodi either,
     
  14. alcable

    alcable TK Veteran

    1,438
    8
    58
    I have got it i will screen shot when home
     
  15. djkross

    djkross Registered

    210
    8
    18
    Vu plus- kodi is in extensions 10000%
    If not update to latest build 4.1.011 I think.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  16. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,248
    1,413
    133
    Male
    I think it's only on certain vu models I'm not sure if it's like a multi boot where you can boot vix or kodi
     
  17. djkross

    djkross Registered

    210
    8
    18
    Nope it's a plugin not a multi boot and available on ONLY vu boxes (I believe)
    Well for vix anyway.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  18. meatball1987

    meatball1987 TK Veteran

    1,034
    60
    68
    Kodi was added in 4.1 I think it was. It works as a extension same as say using iptvplayer and only avaliable for vu box

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk