1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Setting up

Discussion in 'Zgemma Star H.2H' started by heybarley, Jun 8, 2016.

  1. heybarley

    heybarley Registered

    95
    0
    6
    Hi guys, my H2H has just arrived today, I was just wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of a dummys setup guide please.
     
  2. heybarley

    heybarley Registered

    95
    0
    6
    Can you not just put the sky cable in and get fta channels without doing anything to the box? Obviously set it up after to put your line details in etc.
     
  3. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    No it still needs configuring in tuner configuration then autobouqete marker choose fta only
     
  4. heybarley

    heybarley Registered

    95
    0
    6
    Cheers mate, that explains why I can't see any picture!
     
  5. heybarley

    heybarley Registered

    95
    0
    6
    Do I have to have both cables plugged into the box before doing the setup guide?
     
  6. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    That depends on what backup you go for mine yes because it mixes the say and cables channels in one set of bouquets bioheads uses cable only
     
  7. heybarley

    heybarley Registered

    95
    0
    6
    Thanks dsayers2014, I will be using both sky and vm, I'm just waiting for the adapter for the vm cable, I've only got a line for sat at the moment will I need both lines before I can do the setup or just both cables plugged in. Sorry to keep bothering you mate.
     
  8. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,247
    1,412
    133
    Male
    Use an image for the h2s there sat disable tunerb then when your ready for vm flash my backup. It won't work with sat without changing a lot of the settings
     
  9. heybarley

    heybarley Registered

    95
    0
    6
    I've just finished setting up my H2H, I've followed dsayers2014 guide step by step, it was so easy and now box is running like a dream (with HD!!) Thanks Dsayers2014 you are a star!