Totally peed off!!!

Linny40

TK LADY VETERAN
Put a post on another forum and got a 3 point warning for failing to search prior to posting warning description says " did not bother to search for answer" WTF??? how are we meant to learn IF we dont know where to search. I had searched but couldnt find what i was lookngi for so made a post! is that not what we do when we need an answer??? If i had used bad language i can understand but this is what i asked - so maybe someone on here can help!oh they also closed my thread!

TITLE Difference in moves
OK a little confused here and need some help so hoping this is the correct forum for this question.

Im pretty new to adding movies to my pc to watch on my tv.
So have bought an external hard drive and loading movies onto it.
My bluray player only likes certain file formats - it does not like MKV format :( so films i already have i am having to convert - which is time consuming.

All formats are ok on the pc but i have now gone one step further/braver and putting them on a HD so that we can all watch them on the tv plus 46 inches is far better to watch a film than a small pc monitor

However my real question is also alot of movies seem to be in bluray which are large files. your forum tiles are HD - 720p to 1080p and DVDR so which files would be best for me to download if i want to keep the file sizes smaller and in either Divx or avi.

Hope the above post makes sense, if not i can try and rephrase it
well would i have got a 3 point ban for asking this
thier warning banning system is awful
you get:
1 point for posting in the wrong section, 1 point for cross posting the same thing is more than 1 section, 1 point if you dont post in english , 4 points for bumping your thread 4 points for spamming and 5 for advertising. 1 point can mean 30 days or 365 days maturity and 3/4/5 points can mean a lifetime maturity.
Im not going to name the forum( obviously) but i use it for certain downloads and its a large forum!
Rant over!!!