1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

zgemma restarting loop after trying to add plug in

Discussion in 'Zgemma-Star H.2S' started by dargan, Jun 8, 2016.

  1. dargan

    dargan Registered

    160
    17
    18
    Please help I`m getting this message after rebooting openvix.saying we are really sorry your reciever encountered a software problem and needs to be restarted. please send the logfile /home/root/logs/enigma2_crash and just keeps restarting
     
  2. Heppie

    Heppie Registered

    139
    0
    16
    Well, if it is just rebooting and doesn't start up. You need to reflash the image. If it boots after you first powered down the box completely. What does the log say? And what where you trying to install?
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2016
  3. joeythelips

    joeythelips Registered

    1
    0
    1
    I'm having the same issue. Anyone know how t get round this?
     
  4. Heppie

    Heppie Registered

    139
    0
    16
    See post #2
     
  5. systemlord

    systemlord TK Veteran

    1,608
    183
    83
    Once you've got your box running smoothly, create a full backup and keep it safe on a USB or on your PC. Then, if a plugin or something else causes problems like this, you can simply reflash in a few minutes with no harm done. ;)
     
  6. gmangt4

    gmangt4 TK Veteran

    1,918
    44
    68
    If you can still log in to your box via filezilla you can access the crash log, see whats crashing it, delete it (the bit thats crashing) and restart, I've had to do a few times .
     
  7. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,248
    1,413
    133
    Male
    Ftp usr/lib/enigma2/python the Plugin should be in extentions or system plugins delete it from there hopefully that should get you out of bootloop
     
  8. dargan

    dargan Registered

    160
    17
    18
    Thanks for reply I fixed it by flash, can I ask how to back up image plz thanks
     
  9. Heppie

    Heppie Registered

    139
    0
    16
    There should be a Backupsuite in applications. You are able to create on on USB stick or HDD drive.
     
  10. sypa

    sypa Registered

    4
    0
    1
    Where is the crash log located?
     
  11. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,248
    1,413
    133
    Male
    If you've reflashed you won't have a crash log it whips the box.

    To create a backup it depends on what image your using for vix:

    Menu, setup, vix image manager green for new backup this process will take a while and seems to stop at 18 for a while once done ftp media/hdd/imagebackups double click on the zipfile to transfer to pc.

    On pc unzip it and drag the zgemma folder to desktop that's it you now have a full backup of your image when you won't to flash it open the folders if you see no force rename it to force that means you don't need to press the front power button to flash it.