ZGemma-star his box and r them any good for cable

Well there is a free version called Linux.

Then it is simple, just write your own operating system.
thumbs%20up.gif

After you put in all the hard work and somebody comes along and copies it
how would you feel ?

It's called "openVix" for a reason

As i said before you do not hear the other teams moaning it's like the vix team has mentality of a cooperation and they are losing millions

Bees I think you got the wrong end of the stick mate am with you on this, What I was getting at was the software which the person who buys a clone box, puts it on to there clone at there own risk and bricks it, cause they don't know what they have brought, The cause of it is the security drivers for the different boxes to protect there designs, then they want help from us to get it fixed. I use to write software for a living and it become more and more security coding to protect the software from being copied resulting in higher costs.

People keep buying these boxes for a saving of £20 and fine that 2 to 3 months down the road it will not boot up. cause they done a couch update. are they been messing. Now it becomes a expensive door stop. But they just keep on buying then.

LOL ibox can be had for £50-£70 it is a clone of you said Golden Interstar Xpeed well they retail for £130+ hardly £20 now is it.

I think you are forgetting Vix is free it's open to anyone to work on so it is different to say Windows which is not freeware/open source big difference so people moaning that a cloner company is doing things to it then tough luck they have done nothing wrong so again comparing linux to windows is wrong a better compare would be osx and windows.

I do love how people come out with so much rubbish about these boxes will only last a few month blah blah blah if anything was going to go wrong it would be the power pack which can be replaced the other issues tend to be user error.