EPG and skin set up help needed

Sunil237

I've got my box set up with a line and I followed bees guide, its working fine, this is just a request to help make the EPG and skin easier for my parents

I have an edition os mini with cable line

When I start up my box I have one skin, then when I change the channel I have another skin. I can press the down key to get to the first skin.
Is that normal?

If you can recommend any settings I can change or skins to try can you please drop me a comment. (tesbo suggested red HD as a VM lookalike, not been able to test yet)

I want to make using the box as simple as possible, my parents aren't too good getting used to new gadgets.

I'm new to this so thought I'd ask rather that mess around with loads of settings lol

If it's VM they're used to, none of the official skins are perfect but try red HD in the plugins to download. I've a combo so prefer 1080p bello. The wife still likes the sky look but tough! ;)

Sent from my HTC Desire 610 using Tapatalk

Thanks guys, was having difficulties getting my EPG to work properly and all my channels were black screens, so took me a little while to set that straight.

Rebooting the box a few times in between changing settings soon fixed it lol

I've whacked on the Red HD skin for today, and will check out the other suggestions tomorrow.
Trying to get my head around the Single epg, multi, the epg guide and epg list... lol a bit overboard on the EPG's, but looking at Kiddac's post is helping me understand what's what.

PS. your skin looks really good Kiddac, I will give it a go tomorrow, I like how you've included a settings bit too

I used it on my Gemma my dad has it now and he's finding it user friendly too.

If having EPG issues you can set a zap timer to a preview channel when you're giving it zzzzzs

Sent from my HTC Desire 610 using Tapatalk

Think I figured out the epg issue I was having, also figured out a lot more of the simple controls.