First set up of ibox 2 plus se

The marsh

Hi All I'm new to these ibox 2 plus se and have just odered one so any links or advice would be great as to what I need to do first to set up as I have only ever set up a openbox v8s. I'm a little lost with all this flashing to start and do I need to.? and then the difference adding clines hoping I aint made a mistake

Load it with the openvix image and your life will be much easier lol go here for the image. Unzip the download, copy the folder (cloudix) to a fat32 formatted usb pen, turn off your box, plug in the usb in the REAR port, turn box on, the image should install on the box, should say DONE on front of box when finished, if the front screen doesnt display anything then leave the pen in for 15 mins, then turn off box, remove usb and turn on. Openvix will ask you to setup the box then, follow on screen instructions. Once done come back here for more tips :-)

Will be quicker to use one of Sucmnsee's images from Downloads section -especially if you are using these boxes for first time. But make sure you choose the SE version

Great thanks guys I'll check out the downloads now ready and try soon as box arrives Tuesday . I'll take my first step setting up the image then Next line and sky skin if this all goes to plan I'll be happy but from what I been reading this could take some time an effort compared to openbox.

Have you a line already - if so does your line begin with a C or an N as you may need to download other files as well

If u do end up using my images they have a skyskin on already. Set for n line but easy changed to c line

Yea already have a line running on openbox an its a c line what will I need to change exactly if use your image as planning to use your image sucmnsee?, thanks

Theres a file in downloads called cams. Download it. It has the ipk to install and the template file you enter ur line into.